Celebrating Some of our Best and Brightest

In November 2024, USask College of Nursing recognized some of its best and brightest at the annual student awards ceremony in Saskatoon. Students, friends, family, and donors came together with College of Nursing faculty and staff to celebrate the recipients of 76 awards valued at \$304,611.52.

"Receiving these awards is a testament to the commitment these students have made to their nursing studies," said USask College of Nursing Dean Dr. Solina Richter (DCur). "Undergraduate and graduate nursing programs can be challenging, but these students are excelling in their studies."

Donor support is instrumental to nursing students who receive scholarships and bursaries.

"These awards truly change the lives of nursing students, one student at a time," said Dr. Richter. "Thanks to the generosity of our donors, these students have one less concern while concentrating on their studies. For some of our students, without these awards, they wouldn't be able to complete their program. Without our donors, this support would not be possible and for that, we thank them."

Congratulations
to the 2024 College of Nursing award recipients!



(I to r) Donors Chuck and Nancy Weisdorff, student award recipient Amy Smith, and Dean Dr. Solina Richter. 🔯 Darkstrand Visual.

UNIVERSITY OF SASKATCHEWAN STUDENT AWARDS 2024

University of Saskatchewan Scholarship

Paris Appel, Rae Friesen, Emma Mickelson, Erika Mourre, Danika Osterwalder, Andre Justin Unahan

University of Saskatchewan Undergraduate Scholarship

Adriena Bates, Shallan French, Jayne Gisi, Jaclyn Hallgrimson, Teghan Harvey, Heidi Klassen, Merna Mostafa, Carley Pidlisny, Abby Shiers, Gillian Studer, Hoi Lam Yip, Amanda Zinovich

The University Prize in Nursing

Bridgitte Campbell

COLLEGE OF NURSING GRADUATE STUDENT AWARDS 2024

Norman and Alice Caplin Scholarship

Mariam Adam Al-Hassan, Etieno Essien

College of Nursing Graduate Student Award

Emma Addai, Augustina Adekoya, Hayley Bobye-Magnusson, Sheri McPhee, Lisa Olien, Amy Wildeman

Myrtle Evangeline Crawford Scholarship

Kathryn Kazoleas

CRNS Nurse Practitioner Award

Bailey Mytopher

Annie I. Earle Award for Nurses

Celise Treimans

Ernest and Isabella Forsman Bursary

Effah-Frimpong Kofi Jnr

The Judy Gajadharsingh Award for

Graduate Student Excellence in

Dementia/Alzheimer Research

Mariana dos Santos Ribeiro

Margaret Inglis Graduate Bursary in Nursing

Ogechukwu Anoliefo

Marion Ruth Jackson Quality of Patient Care Fund

Geneveave Barbo

Muriel E. Kavanagh Memorial Fund

Emma Addai, Amy Wildeman

Claire Kramer Award in Nursing

Taylor Franson, Kirsten Kotylak

Mavis Kyle Evans Nursing Leadership Scholarship

Michelle Laliberte

Nurse Practitioner Entrance Award for Indigenous Students

Christian-Lee Masuskapoe, Amanda Miller

June Peterson-Barber Nurse Practitioner Award

Bailey Mytopher, Courtney Sideroff

Mrs. Jane Pinkney and Dr. George H. Peacock Memorial

Scholarship in Cancer Care or Research in Nursing

Gloria Vukey

Stephanson Cooke Award in Nursing

Taylor Franson

Lucy D. Willis Scholarship

Hannah Pytlowany Unger

COLLEGE OF NURSING UNDERGRADUATE STUDENT AWARDS 2024

The David and May Anderson Memorial Scholarship in Geriatric Nursing

Jaclyn Hallgrimson

Elaine Barnhart Memorial Scholarship

Madison Matschke

Karen Knapp Bodnar Nursing Award in Public Health

Kelly Tolley-Procyk

Margaret & William Brewster Memorial Award

Adriena Bates, Rebekah Yeaman

CRNS Yvonne Brown Award for Nursing Excellence

Bridgitte Campbell, Shastyna Chambers, Omotade Shorunke

Danny Browning Award

Chigozie Nwokolo, Taylor Stinson

BSN Class of 1971A Student Award

Jasmine McKenzie-Grondin

College of Nursing 75th Anniversary Award for Excellence in Leadership

Queen Tayab

The College of Nursing Undergraduate Scholarship

Emily Gunson

Custody and Caring Scholarship in Forensic Nursing

Jared Booth

Degree Class of 1965 Nursing Student Bursary

Brandy McDonald

Katherine Doyle Macphee Scholarship

Danika Osterwalder

Marjorie and Guy Duncan Award

Mae Bolivar

Elsevier Canada Health Sciences Award

Halle Krynowsky

Guy and Joyce Evans Memorial Award in Nursing

Favour Ojokutu

CRNS Jean Goodwill Award

Keyanna Hansen

The Mary Hader Scholarship in Nursing

Heather Bradshaw

The Health and Wellness Nursing Bursary for Indigenous Students

Deanna Bear-Ross, Brandy McDonald

Shirley Hewko-Parkinson Nursing Award in Community Health

Emily Dudgeon

Hazel B. Keeler Scholarship

Rayne Butler-Siemens

The Jean Klymyshyn Meenaghan Entrance Bursary in Nursing

Anas Banigesh

Lange Medical Publication Award

Amy Anquist

Mrs. Jean A. Leech-Porter Prize in Obstetrics

Kelsey Nast

W.S. Lindsay Gold Medal in Nursing

Bridgitte Campbell

The Theresa Ma Bursary in Nursing

Lauren Bear

The Theresa Ma Scholarship in Nursing

Teghan Harvey

Mae Marcoux Mature Student Scholarship

WenYu Ruan, Taylor Stinson

Brenda McCormick Weber Memorial Bursary

Rihanna Ahmed, Mae Bolivar, Kiana Lacusta

Eleanor Marie McKay Reichardt Endowment

Ahuakagha Amarachukwu Anita, Jazmyne Johnson, Aidyn Ladd, Queen Tayab

The Mitchell Scholarship

Lochlyn Packard

Nursing Degree '60 Bursary

Alicia Sunshine Pederson

Betty Anne Ohrt Entrance Scholarship

Emily Gunson

The Cindy Peternelj-Taylor Award in Mental Health Nursing

Alexandra Lappin

Dr. Darlene Pollock Forrest Award in Nursing

Leanne Miller

The Gladys Procyshen Bursary in Public Health

Desiré Hoare

Vi Reaman Memorial Award

Matthew Lomsnes

Margaret B. Rouse Bursary

Desiré Hoare

Royal University Hospital Auxiliary Scholarship

Emily Dudgeon

Charles W. Sampson Scholarship

Erika Mourre

Candice Turkula

Barbara Elizabeth Scott Memorial Bursary

Douglas Scott Memorial Bursary Harshaa Grewal

James Nelson Scott Memorial Bursary

Cassidy Alcrow

Catherine Grant Sigmore Memorial Bursary

Ahuakagha Amarachukwu Anita

Andrew and Olga Stefaniuk Memorial Award in Nursing

Vishwa Parekh

Olive G. Suitor Entrance Scholarship

Emily Gunson

Saskatchewan Union of Nurses Trust Award

Summerdawn Sanderson

Catherine R. Sutherland Scholarship in Nursing

Kolbie Becker, Hannah McLellan

Sutherland First Nations Student AwardCassidy Alcrow, Tessah Tolentino

Sutherland First Nations Student Graduation Prize

Undergraduate Nursing Award for Indigenous Students

Cassidy Alcrow, Lauren Bear, Tyson Bueckert, Alicia Sunshine Pederson, Wyatt Roach, Summerdawn Sanderson

Weisdorff Annual Nursing Award

Amy Smith

Bree Fisher